Board Members

By Illinois statute, the ILBOE’s 11-member non-compensated Board of Directors “the Board” is comprised of nine (9) Certified Public Accountants (CPAs) and two (2) public members, including one attorney and one educator, appointed by the Governor of the State of Illinois. The Board participates in four (4) quarterly meetings and several committee meetings-Administrative, Candidacy, Education Advisory, Executive, Finance & Strategic Planning annually.

Board Responsibility:

Our Board Members are the fiduciaries appointed to govern the business strategy and financial affairs of the Illinois Board of Examiners. 

Board Meeting Dates, Agendas & Minutes

     Next MeetingMonday, January 7, 2019

     Previous MeetingWednesday, October 11, 2018

Get to know our Board Members and their strengths, talents, and abilities below.
Sara M

Sara Mikuta, CPA Chair

View Bio »

Simon P

Simon Petravick, CPA, PhD Vice Chair

View Bio »

Bradley D

Bradley Danton, CPA, JD Public Member

View Bio »

Jeannie F

Jeannie M Folk, CPA Member

View Bio »

Thomas H

Thomas J Homer, JD Public Member

View Bio »

James K

James G Kelley, CPA Member

View Bio »

Rhonda K

Rhonda Kodjayan, CPA Member

View Bio »

Annette O

Annette O’Connor, CPA Member

View Bio »

Kent R

Kent E Reeves, CPA Member

View Bio »

Brian W

Brian Whitlock, CPA, JD Member

View Bio »

Lawrence W

Lawrence Wojcik, CPA, JD Member

View Bio »